After generating new payroll check(s), the information for the new check will appear on the right side of the payroll screen. If you edit the information on the right side of the screen to generate a new payroll check, the prior payroll check has been deleted and replace with the new check. The generate payroll button must be used to generate a new payroll checks. See the instructions below on how to generate new payroll checks.
Why does it seem that a previous payroll check is deleted when I generate a new payroll check?
For more information see: