This message will appear on the payroll screen for a specific check when data for the check has been lost or deleted. This situation is not generally considered a big problem, unless it is an ongoing problem. If this is an ongoing problem, please contact us so we can get the problem resolved.
To correct the problem with the check, delete the check by clicking the button. After the check is deleted, generate the check again.